North San Diego Business Chamber Elects New Board of Directors, Chair

David Shields, president of Component Surfaces, has been elected Board Chair for 2023 -2024 by the Board of Directors for the North San Diego Business Chamber. Shields’ new position is effective July 1, 2023.

Stacey Hrountas, current Board Chair, will stay on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past Chair.

On Thursday, May 18, the Chamber’s Board of Directors elected 7 new officers who will also begin their terms July 1, 2023.

With the election of these new Board members, Chamber officials are confident that all member voices will be well represented with small, medium and large businesses from many industries, companies and organizations throughout the region.

New Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 term include:

  • Al McLaughlin, Littler Mendelson
  • Dan Denham, San Diego County Water Authority
  • Joey Jerome, Armed Services YMCA
  • Pat McTigue, San Diego Zoo Safari Park
  • Sheri Nasim, Center for Executive Excellence
  • Ted Anasis, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
  • Virginia Morrison, Second Chance Beer Company

Continuing Board members for 2023 – 2024 term include:

  • David Shields, President, Component Surfaces
  • Nick Torres, Partner, Hochman Torres LLP, CPA
  • Jamie Lemon, General Manager, Rancho Bernardo Inn
  • Sarah Hassaine, Director of Diversity, ResMed
  • Stacey Hrountas, CEO Sharp Rees Stealy
  • Jean Loo-Russo, Chief Philanthropy Officer, The Elizabeth Hospice
  • Joe Britton, Sr, Public Affairs, SDG&E
  • Kristin Gaspar, President/CEO Palomar Health Foundation
  • Lee Wills, Chief Diversity Officer, ASML
  • Fred Nasseri, Owner, Unicorn Jewelry & Watch Boutique
  • Rob Latta, Partner, Jones Day
  • Sanjiv Prabhakaran, President/CEO, Bytes Inc.
  • Scott Norum, Site Head, HP
  • Stacy Rungaitis, Executive Director, Palomar College Foundation
  • Evan Wahl, Director Project Management and Site Strategy, Catalent Pharma Solutions
  • Susan Miller, Senior Director, Oracle

Advisory Board members for 2023 – 2024 term include:

  • Michael Vu, County of San Diego, Asst. Chief Administrative Officer
  • Neal Manowitz, President, Sony Electronics
  • Captain Dwight Clemons, Chief of Staff, Navy Region Southwest
  • Glen Hopkins, Retired, Hewlett Packard
  • Debra Rosen, Retired President/CEO, North San Diego Business Chamber

North San Diego Business Chamber is the only 5-Star U.S. Chamber of Commerce accredited organization in the San Diego County. California has a total of 9 U.S. Chamber accredited organizations.